Return to Headlines

Jr. Duck Stamp Winners

duck stamp

Ipswich High School art students entered artwork for the Junior Duck Stamp Program annual art contest.

Division winners in the state competition were IHS students G. Beyers, first; E. DeRaad, first; O. Gohl, second; O. Wilcox, honorable mention; and K. Sanborn, honorable mention.

The art contest provides the students with the opportunity to learn about biology and express their knowledge of the beauty, diversity and interdependence of wildlife through art.

Ipswich Tribune